Gallery Meltdown


More tiny interviews
April 2, 2010, 4:57 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

1. Why tiny?
Because small is perfect

2. What makes tiny art so adorable?
Because it is cherished

3. Was the tiny art difficult to make?
Only a tiny bit

Lindsey Carr

*************************************************************************

1. Why tiny?
For me, it’s nice to take a break from doing medium scale art al the time.  I like the idea of the artwork forcing the viewer to get up close and personal to admire the detail. Also, it gave me a rare chance to draw one of my favorite animal groups- insects!

2. What makes tiny art so adorable?
I think the right kind of tiny frames tend to make a difference. As for the art, and specifically with my animal portraits, usually the smaller the animal the cuter. I think I succeeded in making normally grotesque insects look somewhat distinguished and easy on the eyes.

3. Was the tiny art difficult to make?
It wasn’t difficult for me because I work with tiny detail anyway. So even though the scale is different, the detail I would normally use is still there, packed into a much smaller area. I really enjoyed the opportunity to work on a very small scale.

-Ryan Berkley

*************************************************************************

1.  “Knee deep in flowers we’ll stray
We’ll keep the showers away
And if I kiss you in the garden, in the moonlight
Will you pardon me?” -Tiny Tim

2.  Even a tiny gun is cute, and when you get shot by a tiny gun, you
think “Oh my god, did I just got shot by that tiny gun?” And then you
die a tiny death.

3.  I made everything in normal size, then soaked it over night in
tepid water, and put it in the drier for a week.  So it just took a
little more time.

Rob Faucette

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

